For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
The Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP) is a group of "critical friends" of the institute whose advice we use to get a fresh outside look on matters relevant to IoP. It can be used to support future strategic proposals made to faculty/university boards, and is input for the next official evaluation of the institute.

The current members of the Scientific Advisory Panel of the IoP are:

Prof. Leticia Cugliandolo
Professor at Sorbonne University
Senior member of the Institut Universitaire de France

Prof. Jean Dalibard
Professor at Collège de France Laboratoire Kastler Brossel and at École polytechnique
Member of the French Academy of Sciences; Directeur de recherche at CNRS

Prof. Andrea Damascelli
Professor at University of British Columbia
Scientific director Stewart Blusson Quantum Matter Institute (SBQMI) and co-director Max-Planck-UBC Centre for Quantum Materials

Prof. Jorgen d’Hondt
Professor at Vrije Universiteit Brussels

Prof. Jan Louis
Professor at Hamburg University and DESY
Vice president at the University of Hamburg

Prof. Licia Verde
Institucio’ Catalana de Recerca i Estudis Avancats (ICREA) Professor at Instituto de Ciencias del Cosmos (ICCUB), Barcelona

Besides these six full members of the IoP’s Scientific Advisory Panel, the Scientific Advisory Council of the national institute for subatomic physics Nikhef, in which the IoP participates through its division IHEF, is available for the assessment of the research programs embedded within IHEF.